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Child Safety Seats
and
Booster Seats
Save Lives

Buckle Up Arizona...
It’s the Law

Buckle Up Baby!

Child safety
seat and
booster seat
use is the
law in
Arizona!

Arizona
Revised Statutes
§28-907 A and B require:

e A child safety seat or booster
seat for children up to 8 years
old

e Correct use of child safety seat
¢ Fines from $50-$250

e Primary offense (An officer can
pull you over and cite you)

Not just a good idea —
It’s the LAW!

Rear-
Facing
Seats

For infants and
children under
@ 2 years old

Forward-
Facing
Seats

For children
over 2 years

old

Booster Seats

Required for children over 5 years
old and under 8 years old, who are
not taller than 4’9"
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Best Practices -

e Use rear-facing child safety seat
as long as practical orup to 2
years old

e NEVER place a rear-facing child
safety seat in the front seat
where an air bag is active

¢ Always referto the child safety
seat manufacturer’s instructions
for height. weight. and

installation requirements

e Keep children under 12 years old
properly restrained in the back
seat of the vehicle as long as
practical

e Always set a good example by

doing your part in buckling up

4 Steps for Kids

g u
[ i bas g et Biators Tiats
L e

Child Safety Seats
and Booster Seats
Work

Facts about lives that are
saved when using the proper
child safety seat:

s T71% effective in reducing the
risk of fatal injury for children
younger than 1 year old

e 54% effective in reducing the
risk of fatal injury for children
1 to 4 years old

¢ 45% effective in reducing the
risk of fatal injury for children
ages 4 to 8 years old

¢ Reduces hospitalization by
69%

SEE AN UNBUCKLED CHILD?

CALL 1-800-505-BABY

BUCKLE

UP
0=

IT'S THE LAW

The Arizona Governor’s
Office of Highway Safety
and Director Alberto
Gutier would like to take
this opportunity to remind
Arizona drivers that every
child must be protected in
the proper child safety
seat or booster seat, every
trip, every time!

BUCKLE UP BABY!

Phone: (602) 255-3216
Fax: (602) 2551265
Toll Free: 1-877-355-3216
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